top of page
  • Writer's pictureenergyhealthworks


Updated: Jan 31, 2021

Some people consider them to be a “woo woo” philosophy, while others devote a great deal of time and energy studying aura meaning. There are a lot of mixed opinions surrounding auras.

For all the skeptics who are wondering if auras do in fact exist, the answer is yes. However, the interpretation of what an aura actually is can get a little murky. All living things have energy, but it’s unclear whether that energy is a reflection of your state of being .

The human being is a complex organism, full of emotion, intelligence and spirit, and these qualities are reflected in his or her energy field, or Aura. One's Aura can change from time to time, as a result of one’s own experiences and views on life.

The aura is an electromagnetic energy field that surrounds the body. On an energetic level, auras are said to correspond with our chakras and our overall state of consciousness.

Each aura is made up of seven layers correlating to different aspects of your mental, physical, emotional and spiritual health.

Here is a breakdown of each aura layer:

1. Physical Aura Layer

This first layer of an aura is diminished during waking hours and rejuvenated when we sleep. It’s linked to our five senses and overall bodily health.

2. Astral Aura Layer

Connected to our emotions, this next aura layer stores emotional memories and experiences.

3. Lower Aura Layer

This layer is tied to logic and thinking patterns. This is where we spend most of our waking hours. The lower layer is engaged when we are working, studying or focusing on the task at hand.

4. Higher Aura Layer

Acting as a bridge between layers, the higher aura layer connects your well being to the well-being of others. It’s where we hold our beliefs such as self-compassion and selflessness.

5. Spiritual Aura Layer

At this layer, you connect with other people over spiritual matters. Your aura grows and shines brighter when you teach, share, and engage with others on a spiritual level.

6. Intuitional Aura Layer

This is also known as your third eye, which allows you to gain a deeper level of awareness. Your sensitivity and intuition is heightened at this layer.

7. Absolute Aura Layer

This layer balances the other aura layers. It stores all of your experiences and guides you on your life path.

The History and Background of Auras

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page